Any advice for someone in a new relationship who was just reconnected to their lo ?

A place to help from being limerent again and how to cope with limerence in future relationships.
pianoandpaninis

Any advice for someone in a new relationship who was just reconnected to their lo ?

Post by pianoandpaninis »

hi ! i'm new to this site , and i actually just found out what limerence even is , but i am confident it matched my situation .

i'm a college student , and at the beginning of the year i became infatuated with a guy on my campus . i became so obsessed with him , i broke up with the guy i had been seeing out of guilt . i went home for a month over christmas break and was able to shake him completely . i thought i was over him and began talking to someone else . please keep in mind , the guy i am seeing now is the one i want to be with . i know this deep in my core . we've been seeing each other for about a month and things have been amazing . (i have not seen my lo in two months) or at least , i hadn't ... i just saw him again for the forst tine last week and he is already haunting me again . i feel so guilty and i just don't know what to do . i do not want to be with my lo , and i feel very confident that i would never cheat on the guy i'm with , physically , but i worry about emotionaly infedelity .

can someone please offer me some advice ? do i tell the guy i'm seeing , and if i do , what do i say to make it clear i am committed to him ? also , how do i keep my lo off my mind ?

and feedback would be so much appreciated !!
Heart_Open

Re: Any advice for someone in a new relationship who was just reconnected to their lo ?

Post by Heart_Open »

Hello and welcome to the forums. You are definitely in the right place!