Worst Date Stories

A place to help from being limerent again and how to cope with limerence in future relationships.
JupiterTaco
United States of America

Worst Date Stories

Post by JupiterTaco »

What are your worst-date stories? :-B
Last edited by JupiterTaco on Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
I gotta know right now, before we go any further, do you love me, will you love me forever-Meatloaf, Paradise By The Dashboard Light
Idiotic

Re: Worst Date Stories

Post by Idiotic »

How do you put up with so many annoying dudes?

You know i don't have a bad date story, does that mean i have very little life experience? :-?
I keep dancing on my own - Robyn
JupiterTaco
United States of America

Post by JupiterTaco »

Idiotic wrote: Fri May 04, 2018 6:48 pm How do you put up with so many annoying dudes?

You know i don't have a bad date story, does that mean i have very little life experience? :-?
I don't have much either, probably why I only had one. But usually the racist/sexist/whatever-ist ones show themselves right away so I can avoid them. :D
I gotta know right now, before we go any further, do you love me, will you love me forever-Meatloaf, Paradise By The Dashboard Light
yalegirl

Post by yalegirl »

Hi everyone this is a piece I wrote for the Paris Review last year. I am too lazy to rewrite it...it is about my worst and only date

I had my first date when I was fourteen: a boy named Bobby Dublin asked me to go to a movie. My second first date was last year, and though I’ve had almost half a century to work on my romance skills, the second was possibly worst than the first. At least the first one came with popcorn and a Nestlé Crunch bar.

Between these two landmark occasions, I was married for forty years. I met my ex-husband at grad school in the late sixties, and people then didn’t date; they “hung out.” We “hung out” for two years before we got married, at which time I assumed I’d never be called upon to do this again.