unique or just limerent

A place to help from being limerent again and how to cope with limerence in future relationships.
yalegirl

unique or just limerent

Post by yalegirl »

Hi again; I started to feel like breaking my NC with my LO an hour ago. I felt anxious and unsure of what is real and what is what is my fantasy. I have been voraciously reading many of your posts, all fascinating, some confusing but I am new to the whole idea that my LE is in my head. Because I am trying to not break NC I thought I would turn to the keyboard and outline my interactions with the LO. I would very much like your opinion as to how much of what occurred is my projection, if any of it was shared, or if I am totally delusional. Honestly tell me if this scenario is anything like yours. Just for the record both of us are divorced he said he was lonely. Me too. I am much older then he is.

I am a professional writer/journalist. One magazine that I was on the staff of wanted me to do an article about my LO's profession (not being a Seal, but what he is doing now). I flew out West after about a month of chatting with his "people" to do the interview. I was excited to meet him because he was the total opposite of the East Coast Ivy League pantywaists that make up my world. Now here is what happened. I walked through the door of his ranch in a tiny rural town, we sat down, I took out my tape recorder and notebook and about 5 hours later I woke from what felt like a trance. Like being hypnotized and run over by a steamroller. I drove back to the hotel and literally emailed my best friend saying "I am in love, I met the man I want to marry".